Heaven Realized

Haiku

Melanie J.
1 min readAug 1, 2021

glimpse into the eyes
scanning the depths of the soul
heaven realized.

There is a saying that goes the eyes are the windows to the soul. Have you stared into your eyes lately? If so, what did they reveal? The eyes can tell a lot about a person and their current state of being. Recently, I looked back at old pictures of myself and saw so much sadness in my eyes. Though I might have been smiling in those pictures, those smiles masked the pain that I felt within.

While on this journey of self-discovery and daily self-love, I am in a much better emotional space, and the pain that once filled my heart has now dissipate. I have noticed that my eyes have come alive, there is a light, perhaps a spark that is exuding from within. The eyes are indeed the windows to the soul and I have found heaven in my eyes.

Thank you for reading and thank you Ivette Cruz for creating a space that feels like home.

--

--